Call: 01299 270312

Scheme of Delegation

This Scheme of Delegation is the key governance document which sets out the structure, accountability and decision-making of our Trust.   

Scheme of Delegation

Articles of Association

The Board of Directors meet as a Board half-termly.  Directors also sit on four Trust Committees: Audit and Risk; Finance; Standards; Pay and Appeals.


Nigel Gibbon Member 01/10/2014
Dennis Hill Member 16/05/2022
Vacancy Member  
Chair of Directors Appointed by virtue of office 07/12/2021
Diocese of Hereford Educational Trust (DHET) Corporate Member  

Board of Directors 

Leonora Castledine Chair of Directors Board appointed (Cleobury Mortimer school) 07/12/2021 06/12/2025
Justin Parker Vice Chair of Directors Member appointed (Diocese approved) 05/08/2020 04/08/2024
Gaynor Gosling   Member appointed  05/08/2020 04/08/2024
Mary Bland   Board appointed (Clee Hill Community Academy) 07/12/2021 06/12/2025
Matt Yarranton   Member appointed 14/12/2022 13/12/2026
Katie Jones Executive Headteacher and Accounting Officer By virtue of office held 01/01/2022 n/a
Chris Tibbits   DHET appointed (Stottesdon C of E Primary school) 13/03/2023 12/03/2027
Elly McDonald   Board appointed (Lacon Childe School) 25/10/2023 24/10/2027
Vacancy   Member appointed    
Director vacancies: 1 x Member nominated and 1 x Board nominated

Gill Bradley - Chief Finance Officer, 25/07/2017

Hannah Coleman - Governance Professional (Clerk). 

If you have any queries relating to governance in any of our schools, please email 

Public Liability Insurance
We are a member of the Risk Protection Arrangement (RPA) administered by the DfE.